St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

February 3, 2017

Delegate Anne R. Kaiser, Chair Ways and Means Committee House Office Building, Room 350 6 Bladen St. Annapolis, MD 21401

Re: HB 431

Dear Chairman Kaiser:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County support House Bill 431 – St. Mary's County – Tax Exemptions – Repeal of Local Provisions, currently scheduled for hearing at 1:00 p.m. on February 16, 2017.

We appreciate the introduction of the bill and believe this bill will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James R. Guy, President

CSMC/cf T:All/Consent/2017/25

cc: Senator Stephen Waugh
Delegate Deborah Rey
Delegate Gerald Clark
Delegate Matthew Morgan
Commissioner Michael Hewitt
Commissioner Tom Jarboe
Commissioner Todd Morgan
Commissioner John O'Connor
Dr. Rebecca Bridgett, County Administrator
George Sparling, County Attorney